66th National Film Awards Complete Winner List


National Film Awards is one of the biggest achievements that any artist in India wishes to be honoured with. The 66th National Film Awards were announced on 9 August 2019. Here is a complete list of all the awards won by the brilliant artists in the 66th National Film Awards.

Take a look! 

Best book on cinema: Malayalam Book Mano Prarthana Pulley; In A Cult Of Their Own gets Special Mention

Best Film Critic: Blase Johnny (Malayalam), Ananth Vijay (Hindi)



Best Short Fiction Film: Kharvas

Best Film on Family Values: Chalo Jeete Hain

Best Educational Film: Sarala Virala

Best Environmental Film: The World's Most Famous Tiger

Best Investigation Film: Amoli

Best Sports Film: Swimming Through The Darkness

Social Justice Film: Why Me

Best Film on Social Issue: Taala Te Kunjee

Best Film on Science and Technology: G.D.Naidu: The Edison Of India

Best Promotional Film: Rediscovering Jajam

Best Non-Feature Film: Sunrise, The Secret Life of Frogs

Best Arts and Cultural Film: Bunkar: The Last of The Varanasi Weavers

Best Debut Non-Feature Film of a Director: Sagnik Chatterjee for Feluda_50 Years Rays Detective



Actors who get a special mention for their outstanding performance: Sruthi Hariharan, Chandrachud Rai, Josy Joseph, Savitri

Best Hindi Film: Andhadhun

Best Konkani Film: Amori

Best Garo Film: Ma'ama

Best Marathi Film: Bhonga

Best Rajasthani Film: Turtle

Best Tamil Film: Baaram

Best Pangchenpa Film: In The Land Of Poison Women

Best Urdu Film: Hamid

Best Bengali Film: Ek Je Chhilo Raja

Best Punjabi Film: Harjeeta

Best Telugu Film: Mahanati

Best Kannada Film: Nathicharami

Best Malayalam Film: Sudani From Nigeria

Best Assamese Film: Bulbul Can Sing

Best Gujarati Film: Reva

Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya and Jyothi D Tommaar for Ghoomar, Padmaavat

Best Action: KGF: Chapter 1

Best Special Effect: Awe, KGF

Best Film on Environment Conservation: Paani

Best Background Music Award: Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Makeup Artist: Ranjith for Awe

Best Costume Designer: Rajshree Patnaik, Gaurang Shah and Archana Rao for Mahanati

Best Music Director: Padmaavat

Best Film on Social Issues: Pad Man

Best Lyrics: Nathicharami

Best Production Design: Kammara Sambhavam

Best Editing: Nathicharami

Best Supporting Actress: Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho

Best Supporting Actor: Swanand Kirkire for Chumbak

Best Sound Design: Uri

Best Mixed Track: Rangasthalam

Best Original Screenplay: Chi La Sow

Best Adapted Screenplay: Andhadhun

Best Dialogue: Tarikh

Best Music Direction: Sanjay Leela Bhasali for Padmaavat

Best Cinematography: Olu (Malayalam) to MJ Radhakrishnan

Best Female Playback Singer: Bindu Mani for Mayavi Manave from Nathicharami

Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for Binte Dil from Padmaavat

Best Audiography: Tendlya, Uri and Rangasthalam

Best Children's Film: Sarkari. Hi. Pra. Shale Kasaragodu, Koduge

Best Child Actors: PV Rohith for Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada), Sameep Singh for Harjeeta (Punjabi), Talha Arshad Reshi for Hamid (Urdu), Shrinivas Pokale for Naal(Marathi)

Best Actor: Ayushmann Khurrana, Andhadhun, and Vicky Kaushal, Uri

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati

Best Direction: Aditya Dhar for Uri

Best Feature Film: Hellaro (Gujarati)

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Badhaai Ho

Nargis Dutt Award for National Integration: Ondalla Eradalla

Jury Awards: Kedara (Bengali), Hellaro (Gujarati)

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of A Director: Sudhakar Reddy Yakanthi for Naal